Thursday, September 30, 2010

Pranams to the Great Poet

  • Got Jnanapith award for the year 2007
  • Got Padmasree in 1998
  • Is the second poet in Malayalam who got Jnanapith
  • Jnanapith award is the highest Literary award in India.
  • The first Jnanapith winner is G Shankara Kurup, the famous writer from Kerala
  • Other Jnanapith winners from Kerala are G. Shankara Kurup, S K Pottakkad, Thakazhy Shivashankara pillai and M T Vasudevan Nair.
  • To know more about Jnana pith from Wiki pedia

No comments:


Related Posts with Thumbnails